Care Package #1

November 28, 2012 at 11:44 pm (Food, General Crafting)

My fiance is deployed for the holidays, so I’ll be keeping his spirits up with some care packages. Here’s the first one I sent out to him– it’s a combination Halloween/Birthday/Bits from Home theme–

Besides a birthday present from my mom (I had already given him my presents) I made him some airplane cookies:

All wrapped up in wax paper for their long journey!


Since I can’t be there to light the candles and sing to him, I wrapped it up and glued the candles to the ribbon. I hope he likes it!

I also made him this– a latitude/longitude keychain featuring the coordinates of where he is and where I am, seprated by a heart.

(This keychain can be purchased from my Etsy shop here )

And a little overview of everything I sent him– an Advent calendar to count down to Christmas, a People magazine so he can see everything that happened here with Hurricane Sandy, some Nutella (he had mentioned that he missed eating Nutella), a bag of candy corn, two bags of his favorite trail mix, the keychain pictured above, his cookies and a gift from my mom.

20121128-184538.jpg

Care Package #2 will be posted as soon as he gets it– and this one I am stoked to show off! Stay tuned!

ETA: he loves the advent calendar I sent to him!

20121211-174823.jpg

3 Comments

  1. Care Package #2 – 12 Days of Christmas « Daner Designs said,

    […] already posted Care Package #1 here and I mentioned that I was stoked to share my second care package! Like I mentioned in my other […]

  2. "Orange You Glad" Care Package | Handmade Is Better said,

    […] been doing this all along? So for his second deployment, I stepped up my game and sent him a combo Birthday/Halloween/Bits from home care package– still not themed to the hilt, but it was a start. Then, I got real creative with […]

  3. Valentine's Day Care Package | Handmade Is Better said,

    […] were my Orange You Glad orange themed package, my 12 Days of Christmas holiday package and my Birthday/fall care package). They’ve been fairly elaborate, and I do take a great deal of pride in […]

Leave a Reply

