Etsy

November 19, 2012 at 1:42 am (Uncategorized)

I’ve finally decided to take my crafts to Etsy!

Almost three weeks ago our area was hit with Hurricane Sandy, and in the days following, everyone up and down the Jersey Shore began coming together to help volunteer, start fundraisers and donate supplies to shelters.   I began looking back through old pictures I had taken of the Jersey Shore and started posting them on Facebook.  A few people contacted me and said that they would like to buy some as a rememberance, and that got the gears running in my head.  So two weeks ago today, I opened an Etsy shop and listed some of my Jersey Shore photographs, and told customers that if they purchased a picture, I would donate $10 from their sale to the Red Cross.  My Etsy shop has been open for exactly two weeks, and I have raised $160 for the Red Cross so far.  It’s not millions, but every little bit helps!

While I was listing the pictures, I figured I might as well get my behind into gear and list some of my metal stamped bracelets as well.  Originally, I was going to do military and Disney sayings on my bracelets, but in light of the hurricane, I stamed out some bracelets that said “Jersey Girl” and “Jersey Strong” and they have been selling like hotcakes!

Click Here to check out my Etsy shop to see what’s for sale!
Here’s a small sampling of what is available in my shop.

Jersey Strong Bracelet:

This is a “no matter the distance” keychain– it’s for those who have a loved one far away, due to a move, deployment, etc.  I will stamp the coordinates of your location and their location on a large washer.

This is my Jersey Shore subway art print:

Leave a Reply

