Canvas Sign

October 16, 2012 at 2:33 am (Uncategorized)

I wonder how many of my posts from here on out will have the word “Pinterest” in it?  This one will be no different!  I love all those handmade signs that you see on Pinterest, so I took some ideas from them and came up with this one:

I basically started with a canvas, and covered it with fabric, and then used my Cricut to cut out letters.  After I marked off straight lines, I laid out and stuck on my words– lyrics to a song that means a lot to us… “It’s always better when we’re together”.  After they were stuck on, I painted the whole canvas with fabric paint, and after I patiently waited for it to dry, peeled the letters off to reveal the fabric below.  I love how it came out, and it looks great with these two frames from Hobby Lobby that I picked up!

2 Comments

  1. Tiffany said,

    How do you get the edges to look like that? I love it!

    • Dana said,

      Its actually fabric- I used a piece of fabric and wrapped the canvas with it, and then I didn’t paint all the way to the edge so that you could still see some of the fabric!

Leave a Reply

