Repurposed Tie and Shirt

August 28, 2012 at 1:10 pm (Uncategorized)

{Part 1 of who know’s how many posts it’s going to take to catch up on my backlog of crafting}

If you haven’t jumped on the Pinterest bandwagon yet….I ask why not?  Seriously– chock full of good ideas for cooking, crafting, wedding planning, lesson planning (if you’re a teacher), home decorating, etc.  I’ve been on Pinterest for almost two years now– way before the wave of popularity (look at me all trend-setter-ish!).  My crafting board currently has 294 “pins” or ideas (nothing compared to my classroom board which has over 1000 pins!), and I recently made one of them.  I pinned a link to a tutorial to make a repurposed shirt by sewing a men’s tie around the neck.

Here’s the original link:

http://mckells-closet.blogspot.com/2011/08/ruffle-necktie-tee-tutorial.html

And after a quick trip to Goodwill and $4 later, I had this:

If you like what you see, hit the “pin it” button below!

Leave a Reply

