Mini Polaroid Magnets and Pins

August 28, 2012 at 1:21 pm (Uncategorized)

{Part 2 of who know’s how many posts it will take to catch up on my backlog}

Yet another Pinterest-inspired project. I saw these mini Polaroid magnets on Pinterest and just knew I had to make them with some of my favorite Instagram pictures.

I used the template provided at this link: http://www.ambrosiagirl.com/blog/tiny-polaroid-magnets/ but I changed up her directions a little bit. I mounted mine on some scrap matboard, and to seal it, I mixed up some resin and poured it on top of the pictures. The resin gave the polaroids a nice, glass-like finish, and made them extremely durable, especially since I attached pin backs to some of mine and put them on various tote bags and purses. They’re just so cute, I can’t help but smile when I see them!

20120828-111324.jpg

20120828-111412.jpg

2 Comments

  1. Photoshop download said,

    I relish, lead to I found exactly what I was looking for.
    You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you
    man. Have a great day. Bye

  2. thomasville furniture said,

    Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever
    have any issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended
    up losing a few months of hard work due to no data backup.

    Do you have any methods to stop hackers?

Leave a Reply

