Melty Snowflake Crayons

December 24, 2011 at 8:42 pm (General Crafting, Holidays)

I love making crayons with silicone molds. Two years ago, I made Easter Egg ones for my students, and this year, I found a great snowflake mold at Christmas Tree Shoppes, and I knew exactly what I’d be giving my students this year for Christmas!

The hardest part is stripping all of the crayons of their little paper clothes:

Just loved how colorful this pile of crayon shards looked 🙂

But the end result was worth it! And the kids loved them!! I gave it to them with a book- Twas the Night Before The Night Before Christmas– a cute story if you ever run across it in the store!

Leave a Reply

