Camera Lens Bling

March 31, 2011 at 6:49 pm (Photography, Sewing)

I’d love to get into photography as a career someday in the future. To see if it’s really the career for me, I’ve volunteered to take pictures of friends children, just to see if it is something I am successful at, and more importantly, is something I enjoy.
While reading up on tips for child photography before my first shoot, I came across what many call “lens bling” which is basically a scrunchie with some accents attached to it to make it look like an animal. The purpose is that it gives children something fun and cute to look at/focus on while you’re taking their picture!
Today I tried my hand at making one- it was really easy and fun- I may make up a few more so I can switch it up if a child gets bored with one, or to customize it to the Childs age/interest. (I can see some Disney themed ones in my future too!)

My first lens bling- a crazy owl/bird thing. He needs a funky name, don’t you think?

20110331-024228.jpg

2 Comments

  1. Jeff Heimbuch said,

    That’s too funny!

  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~ said,

    Love it! I’m thinking it’s “HOOT”!

Leave a Reply

