Pillowcase Dress

March 25, 2011 at 4:50 pm (Sewing)

Check out what happens when you take a .99 pillowcase from Goodwill, make a few snips in it and add a few yards of elastic— new dress!

The standard sized pillowcase I started with:

After!

Close up of the dress itself:

And close up of the bodice. I used single fold bias tape in two different widths to make the “casing” on the inside of the pillowcase for the elastic and finished it off with a grosgrain ribbon bow!

(I would just like to mention that these aren’t the best pictures- but I was standing outside in 32 degree weather dressed like this just to get a picture! When its that cold and I’m dressed like that- you don’t get many takes!)

3 Comments

  1. Jeff Heimbuch said,

    Wow…I’m super impressed with this. And you look gorgeous in it too!

  2. Flower Photography said,

    WOW your are so clever!! I love it!!

  3. ostranderblog said,

    You made this??? OMG I wish I had skills to sew. This is super cute!

Leave a Reply

