Channeling Frank Lloyd Wright

February 9, 2011 at 6:08 pm (General Crafting)

Today I broke out my acrylics and a few canvasses and painted the morning away. It’s no secret that I love the mid-century modern look, so designing this was fairly simple- I just imagined what kind of home I’d want to live in. (And then when I got done, my dad (an architect) told me that the first house design is “not up to code”…. whatever…I still like it!).

I call it “Channeling Frank Lloyd Wright” and it is acrylic on a 6×18 inch canvas.

Close up of the top panel (my favorite)

Middle panel (my dream living room….)

Bottom panel

I used this as my picture of the day on my 365 Blog– I love my Mickey palette!

3 Comments

  1. 2.9.11 ~ 40/365 | Snapshots of Time ~ 2011 ~ 365 Day Project said,

    […] to see what I painted? Click here! This entry was posted in February. Bookmark the permalink. LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. Carissa said,

    ugh….u know how many reports I had to do on frank lloyd wright since ive been in Interior design….sheesh…im tired of him! lol. i guess i could see u in his work. I should email u the photoshop project i had to do of his Guggenheim Museum work.

    Are you wanting to get critiqued on these? Mmm, well let’s see if u can do ur “upcoming job as art teacher” u critique it, and i’ll respond. that’s all my HS class was about, learning to critique….haha….u can respond to me in a FB message. 🙂

  3. Flower Photography said,

    Lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

