Pay it Forward~Photo Ball

January 16, 2011 at 1:18 am (Disney, General Crafting, Photography)

Recently, my friend had a status on Facebook that read as follows:
“Pay it forward 2011: I promise to send something handmade to the first 5 people who comment. They must in turn post this and send something they made to the first 5 people who comment on their status. The rules are that it must be handmade by you and it must be sent to your 5 people sometime in 2011. (What a great way to start 2011!”

I thought it was such a cute idea that I signed up right away! In turn, I made her promise to sign up for mine because I had the perfect craft for her— a photo ball.
I saw this posted on one of my favorite photography websites, Photojojo, and knew it would be perfect to showcase pictures from her recent trip to Disney with her family.

Before I got to work, I Facebook stalked her and saved 12 of her pictures to my memory card. I then went to the store and printed them out— the cool thing with those photo kiosks is that you can print “mini collages” with 4 mini pictures on a 4×6 print- this would be perfect for the project!

Because it was Disney related pictures, I used my Mickey hole punch to punch out the shapes to “frame” the pictures with.

I haven’t given it to her yet, but I hope she likes it!

3 Comments

  1. katie said,

    how do i join

  2. sewin2disney said,

    It was something we were just doing for fun on facebook. If you want to do it with your friends, just copy and paste the section of the first paragraph that I have in quotations onto your facebook and get your friends to sign up. It’s a lot of fun!

  3. Kathleen said,

    What a cute idea. I love the photo ball and I love that you cut them out in mickey mouse form.

Leave a Reply

