Mickey Halloween Banner

October 8, 2010 at 8:16 pm (Disney, Holidays, Sewing)

I’ve been in the Disney/Halloween spirit lately, and today’s post is no different! I made a felt Disney banner for my new house. I already have plans for a Christmas one in the same fashion!

Here’s the whole banner:
DSC_0109

An artsy shot:
DSC_0111

And each individual panel. Each panel was hand cut from felt, and hand embroidered—I got to perfect my blanket stitch! I also finished it off with grommets, Mickey grommets on the top, plain ones on the bottom!

DSC_0123

DSC_0124

DSC_0125

DSC_0126

One more overall shot

DSC_0122

Leave a Reply

