Lego Star Wars Shirt!

August 19, 2010 at 1:22 pm (Disney, General Crafting)

My ex fiance and I booked a last minute trip to Disney (we just couldn’t go the whole summer without going!), so as a surprise to thank him for booking everything, I made him this Lego Star Wars Stormtrooper shirt.

I started by finding an image online and making a stencil of it:
P7010682

I transferred the image to freezer paper and carefully cut. And cut. And cut some more. Then I took the pieces I cut out and carefully ironed them onto a shirt:

P7020718

Then I filled an old bottle with bleach, took the shirt outside, and sprayed away:
P7020720

Wait a few minutes, let the bleach do its job, then touch up any spots so it looks even:
P7020721

When it looks good to you, take it inside and immediately dunk it in a sink full of water to stop the bleach process. Rinse thoroughly, adding a little laundry detergent, then peel the stencil pieces off, and hang to dry.
Viola!
P7231174

P7231173

Make sure you wear it on Star Tours in Disney’s Hollywood Studios!
(Ignore the sweat spots—it was HOTTTTT out!)
DHS

Leave a Reply

