Better than Babies R Us

May 12, 2010 at 2:24 pm (Disney, General Crafting, Sewing)

Another 2 month break between posts! Sorry!

I actually couldn’t post this when it was made just in case it was discovered by the recipient. My friend is having her first baby this summer, and months ago, when they first discovered they were pregnant, her husband jokingly requested a Haunted Mansion onesie for their son. Not wanting to dissapoint, I got right to work!

I used the Disney “Cuties” line as inspiration (because really—how does one make the Haunted Mansion baby-appropriate?), and sketched out the three hitchiking ghosts. I loved the sketch so much, I made it into a simple water colored painting, then transferred it to the onesie
P2210739

Put it in a simple blue frame, and it looks adorable if I do say so myself!
P2210742

The onesie didn’t come out as I had planned, but he’ll outgrow that quickly, so I wasn’t too concerned.
P2210743

Both items together
P2210745

Do you think I stopped there? Oh no…some appliqued tie onesies were in order as well….
P2210748

P2210749

Leave a Reply

