Sushi Baby

December 20, 2009 at 4:48 pm (General Crafting, Sewing)

Early this fall, I went to a baby shower for a friend who loves Sushi as much as I do!
It was only appropriate that I made her a sushi-themed basket for her future baby girl!

Here is the whole basket. On the left are various onesies and socks rolled up to make a sushi roll. On the right is a onesie with a “Miso Cute” iron on, and in the front is a bib I made out of sushi fabric.
P9262311

Close up of the Miso Cute onesie
P9262313

And the tag I put on it when I wrapped it up:
P9262314

2 Comments

  1. Lorianne said,

    seriously cute! Do you sell these? Or can you tell me where you got the miso cute iron on? One of my best friends is obsessed with sushi and just found out she’s expecting. I would LOVE to make her something similar! Thanks!

    • sewin2disney said,

      Thank you! Unfortunately, I don’t make them for sale, but it was really easy to make! I got the iron on at my local JoAnns fabric store, but I’ve seen them in AC Moore and Michaels as well (in their t-shirt section). Good luck!

Leave a Reply

