Sushi cupcakes!

October 21, 2008 at 12:04 am (Food)

Judging by how many sushi crafts I’ve done, you can tell that I love all things sushi. And recently I met someone else who does–my teaching mentor at school. It was her birthday, and a few of us decided to bring in some stuff to celebrate. She loves sushi as much as I do, so I knew I just had to make these sushi cupcakes for her.
I took a boxed cake mix, and baked them in mini cupcake molds. After they were cooled, I iced them with vanilla icing, and dipped them in white sprinkles. To make the “filling” I cut up fruit snacks and put them on top. A few whole Sweedish Fish, some plastic grass and an actual sushi containor completed the “look”.
Here are some pictures!
Sushi1

sushi2

sushi3

Leave a Reply

