It’s Pumpkin Carving Time!

October 12, 2008 at 8:50 pm (Disney, General Crafting, Holidays)

Halloween is only 2 weeks away so it was time we carved our pumpkins. This year my bf and I decided on fake pumpkins from the craft store rather then real pumpkins (that you have to scrape pumpkin guts out of—-gross)
My bf and I got huge pumpkins, and my sister picked out a small white one. We planned on carving ours, but my sister wanted leopard print tissue paper decoupaged on hers. At the last minute, she decided that she wanted a Jeep carved out of it.

My bf chose a Trick or Treating Mickey to carve, I chose to recreate a decoration that I had seen online from Tokyo Disneyland. It was a pumpkin with a Mickey silhouette cut all the way around. Mine took some figuring, but it looks pretty even in the end.

Here is all three of our pumpkins:
PA120373

My sisters: (I’ve since painted the cut egde black, and ran a line of gold glitter around the edge)
PA120372

EDIT: Here’s another picture of my sisters:
PA130384

Mine (which looks soooo cool lit up!)
PA120368

And my boyfriends:
PA120366

Some action shots. Yes, I cheated and used a dremmel…..
PA120358

PA120356

Hopefully tonight I’ll be able to get some night action shots…

1 Comment

  1. 10.31.11 ~ 305/365 « Snapshots of Time ~ 2011 ~ 365 Day Project said,

    […] Ever since I was little, we never had some boring ‘ole “two triangle eyes and a half-moon smile” jack-o-lantern- my mom would always make some intricate design, and as I got older I’ve done the same. The past few years I’ve even taken it upon myself to even make the design that I will be carving (Pumpkin Pi anyone? How about Cinderella Castle and a Jeep? Or maybe you want a Mickey Mouse design and another Jeep?) […]

Leave a Reply

