DS Case

January 3, 2008 at 5:18 pm (Sewing)

My boyfriend got me a Nintendo DS for Christmas (!!!!)
Of course, I needed to make a DS cozy for it…lol. I contemplated between crocheting or sewing one, and decided sewing one might be faster. (I still may crochet a sleeve for it later)
But here’s what I came up with. I had “quilted” this fabric about a year ago, but never made it into anything, so I set to work. It’s just a simple envelope, with all raw seams inclosed in seam binding.
I added two rows of elastic to secure the games onto the front of the case, and a button closure to keep it all shut.

Here it is open and in use
a (211)

And here it is shut
a (209)

Now my DS is all warm and padded!

Leave a Reply

