Pi calculator case

October 27, 2007 at 4:41 pm (Crochet)

I’m getting a head start on my Christmas crafting. Here’s a graphing calculator case I made for my sister. I crochet the body of the case using my newly-learned afghan stitch, on a size J hook, with Lion Brand jiffy yarn. I then plotted a pi symbol on graph paper, and cross stitched it on to the front. All it needs now is a cute little calculator shaped button to hold the top closed. I think the geek in her will love it.

Graphing Calculator case

Close up of the cross stitching
close up of cross stitch pi

2 Comments

  1. Sandra said,

    This case is perfect! (I am an engineering student). Do you sell them?

  2. Mugwump101 said,

    What pattern did you use for the pi symbol? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

