Two for One

September 28, 2007 at 4:58 pm (Crochet)

I finished up two projects yesterday, so here they are.
The first is a scarf I made for my sister for her birthday. It’s made from Moda-Dea’s Cache in the color “smartie”. It’s a 77% wool ‘thick and thin’ yarn with a gold metalic fiber running through it.
I also purchased some ribbon, and skipped some double crochet stitches so I could run the ribbon through it. I really liked the way it came out. It’s about 8 feet long, not including the fringe.

Scarf

And here’s a close up of the ribbon and stitching.
scarf close up

I also made an ice cream cone clutch.
I didn’t use a pattern, I kind of just adjusted as I went along. The cone is crocheted out of some worsted weight brown yarn I had lying around and the ice cream is knit out of Paton’s Twister. It’s a twist of chenille and eyelash yarn. The ice cream itself is drawstring (which is closed with a wooden “cherry” bead) so some small items can fit in there. It measures about 9inches high (excluding the drawstring tie)

Here it is closed:
ice cream clutch

And here it is open with my phone coming out of it:
clutch closed

Leave a Reply

