Gingerbread House ~ 2012

December 16, 2012 at 10:07 pm (Food, Holidays)

Here is 2012’s version of our Gingerbread House– 27 years of making one!  To see last year’s, click here. This year we decided to stick with a red/green/white theme–

 

DSC_6846

DSC_6847

DSC_6848

DSC_6849

DSC_6850

 

DSC_6854

DSC_6857

 

 

1DSC_6861

Funny story– at first, I set up the gingerbread house in front of the christmas tree to use the light bokeh as a backdrop, but I thought it was too busy.  So I set up a white blanket on the couch and draped it with some white lights.  About halfway through my gingerbread “photo shoot”, my cat decided that the lights looked like a comfy place to nap, so he jumped up and settled in– thankfully, he curled up into a little ball and is blocked by the house in most of the pictures, but I just had to take a few pictures of him when I was done.

1DSC_6883

I also did end up playing with the lights on my tree– even though Christmas isn’t even here yet, I’m already dreaming of summer!1DSC_6900

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Gingerbread House 2012 « Snapshots of Time ~ 2011 ~ 365 Day Project said,

    […] For those that don’t know me– we have been making gingerbread houses in our family for almost the past 30 years. Here’s this year’s house– a red/green/white theme! To see more pictures of it, click here […]

  2. Carolyn said,

    I seriously look forward to your gingerbread house every year. It looks great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

