Engagement Party

November 29, 2009 at 6:08 pm (Disney, Food)

Yet again I’ve fallen behind in my blogging. Here’s some catching up from over the summer.
Over the summer I got engaged, and shortly after had an engagement party. My mom and I made this cake for the party.

engagement party (66)

P8011864

engagement party (59)

engagement party (63)

Hidden Mickeys:
P8011865

We also made matching cupcakes for the kids (because everyone always wants the piece with the flower, each cupcake has its own flower).

P8011851

P8011855
Close up-
engagement party (69)

And the favors were Mickey Mouse shaped rice krispie treats on a stick—very big hit! Here they are drying:
P7301839

Wrapped up and ready to go–
P7311846

2 Comments

  1. Heidi said,

    Hi. I randomly found your blog when I was google-ing Mickey rice krispie treats. I am getting ready to make the Mickey rice krispie treats and would love to know how you made yours. They are adorable! What size cookie cutter did you use? How exactly did you “cut” them out? Any details as to how you made them would be so hopeful, if you have time of course! Thanks!!

    • sewin2disney said,

      I actually custom made the cookie cutter. I did this for two reasons- 1- rice krispie treats are much thicker than regular cookies- therefore you need a really thick cookie cutter and 2- I needed it to be just the right size to fit in my baggies…lol. My dad made the cookie cutter for me out of aluminum, so I don’t know how diy that is. Maybe you could search ebay or someplace for a thicker cookie cutter? Or else you’re going to be doing a lot of hand cutting!
      Good luck– and let me know how yours come out!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

